hiking again but more adventurous…

well let me tell you all the adventure me and hubby had today… Okay so We knew thunderstorms were going to happen today and I’ve been watching the radar like a hawk to keep updates on when they would hit.. Well the radar looked like it was a long ways from us still.. I wanted to go hiking so badly… Going on a different trail at our park.. Well it was going good until we reached the midpoint and we started hearing the thunder.. We pretty much power walked out way through that trail and the storm was coming closer and closer.. I was freaking out.. Nearly tripping over the tree roots several times… And when we got out of the trail.. We were near the park office.. My car was seriously on the other side of the bridge.. So we had to walk across it with the rain even pouring harder by the time we got to my car… I have learned a big lesson today… Wait until it sun shines again to hike… I did manage to get some pics before all the chaos…

Leave a Reply

